An Exciting Note-taking Adventure, Bibliography style

Surprise! Bonus coverage.

I didn’t even talk about the bibliographic database I created in my previous post, to replicate the main features of EndNote.  So I’ll keep it simple and just include a couple of screenshots for those curious:

First, the summary view where I can quickly perform searches. I click on the little arrow button on the left to go to a specific record. (You can ignore the fact that I titled it “Secondary Sources” even though it includes primary sources as well – a more accurate description would be published sources.)

Bibliography database – Summary view

Next, a screenshot of a single record in the bib database. All sorts of possibilities here, with keywords galore. Would you expect any less?

Bibliographic database – Individual record view

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

