While I was away

I also forgot to mention this earth-shattering news:

That grande dame of the French historical establishment (initially a young upstart), Annales. Histoire, Sciences Sociales is now being published in … wait for it … ENGLISH!

Je suis sans voix.

Tags:

One response to “While I was away”

  1. Erik Lund says :

    Mon Dieu! Sacre Dieu, mon petite chou!
    And, er, um, at that point the black cat somehow ends up with a streak of white paint down its back.

    I guess that if I had a point, which I don’t, just too much coffee running through my system, I’d say something about this being more-or-less a last holdout folding than a seismic shift. Or I’d link to this.

Leave a Reply

